Export Data to file

Hi,

I don’t know if this is the right category, but I’ll try. I’m new to HA. I would like to write the min/max temperature data to a file once a day so that I can further process this data with Excel or other programs. Find but with the “-platform: file” not the right approach. Can someone from the community help me here?

Greetings from Hamburg

Hi, the following is my automation that writes daily and monthly electricity usage to a CSV file, I think you should be able to adapt this to do what you require:

- id: '1630175809373'
  alias: Daily Energy Usage
  description: ''
  trigger:
  - platform: time
    at: 00:01:00
  condition: []
  action:
  - service: notify.energy_log
    data:
      message: '{{ states(''sensor.date_time'') }};Daily;{{ state_attr(''sensor.energy_usage_day_std'',
        ''last_period'') }};{{ states(''sensor.energy_cost_last_day_std'') }};{{ state_attr(''sensor.energy_usage_day_offpeak'',
        ''last_period'') }};{{ states(''sensor.energy_cost_last_day_offpeak'') }}'
  - condition: template
    value_template: '{{ now().day == 1 }}'
    data:
      message: '{{ states(''sensor.date_time'') }};Monthly;{{ state_attr(''sensor.energy_usage_month_std'',
        ''last_period'') }};{{ states(''sensor.energy_cost_last_month_std'') }};{{
        state_attr(''sensor.energy_usage_month_offpeak'', ''last_period'') }};{{ states(''sensor.energy_cost_last_month_offpeak'')
        }}'
  mode: single

The following is the associated notifier code from notify.yaml:

- name: energy_log
  platform: file
  filename: /config/www/csv_logs/energy_log.csv
  timestamp: false
1 Like

Hi Jonah1970,

Thank you, I will test and report tonight.

Regards Frank

Hi Jonah1970,

Due to lack of time it took me longer to implement it, but now it works. Many thanks for the help.

Greetings from Hamburg

For some reason it is not working like that for me.