Fibaro Double Switch 2 + Aeotech Z-Stick Gen5

Hi there

I’m very new to the world of z-wave so please take it easy on me.

I have a Fibaro Double Switch 2 that I just successfully managed to wire up myself (yay) and also got it to pair with the Z-stick. All good.

I added the 2 individual switches to the front end of hass.io but it seems like one of the switches is misbehaving.

Specifically, switch.fibaro_system_fgs223_double_relay_switch doesn’t consistently switch the light on if I switch it on from HA and also vice versa, if I change the state of the light manually at the wall switch, it doesn’t update in HA. The other switch, switch.fibaro_system_fgs223_double_relay_switch_2 seems to work ok though.

Have I done anything wrong, or any suggestions on what/where I can check to figure out why Switch 1 doesn’t work as well as Switch 2?

Ok so from my observations, one of the 2 Fibaro switches updates near instantly whether it’s via the physical switch or through hassio.

The other switch takes up to a minute or 2 to update the status in home assistant, whether it was updated in HA or at the physical switch.

Can someone suggest a way to debug this? I’m not great at deciphering OWZ logs.

What do I need to look for?

Did you ever get to the bottom of this?
Sounds like the second switch state is being picked up correctly after polling, but it’s not sending it’s status correctly at event time.

Hi Feo,

How did you get your fgs223 to connect to your Z-stick? I’m having issues with this and could use some help. If you have any tips could you reply in my post below?

Many thanks!

UPDATE
I finally got the fibaro sensor to connect. Now I just need to figure out how to close the blinds using google home voice commands…

I have the same problem.
Can you telle me how you do to solve this problem of connection please.

I have and run both these devices.
I have a test rig 40cm from my pi with it’s Z-Stick
I power the device and select add node from the z-wave interface