First installation - cannot get access to homeassistant.local:8123

Update: hello everyone, this issue has been resolved. I ended up re-flashing my SSD. I installed the SSD into my server, and then reconnected it to its final port location in my router. After that, i booted it up. HA ran boot and went into the homescreen. The difference now is that in the homescreen, the Home Assistant Core line item reads “landingpage” wheras before, it read “2024.6.4”. Im not really sure what that means.

Anyway, i logged on to it via 8123, and not i have access. Thanks for the help!

Original post:

Hello,

I am new to home assistant and am having a hard time accessing it. This is a first install. I have HA installed on a Dell Wyse 5070 Thin Client, going off of instructions here: https://youtu.be/iE0b8rjVglA?si=pQnXiOz5c18i_uPe

I also have my HA and my regular desktop computer connected to my router which is a Asus RT-AXE7800. I am doing the setup using Google Chrome

My observations:

1. With monitor connected to this client, I can see my HA boots onto its home screen that says “Home Assistant” in big print, and lists its assigned IP addresses and URLs for the home assistant ending in 8123, and the supervisor ending in 4357. It also stated I am running OS version 12.4, and Home assistant Core 2024.6.4

2. On my desktop, i login to my router and can see my HA listed in my connected clients and its assigned IP address.

3. I can get access to the supervisor page using both homeassistant.local:4357, and IP X.X.X.X:4357

4. I cannot get get access to the HA page when using either homeassistant.local:8123, and IP X.X.X.X.8123 i get this message pictured

Im not quote sure what to do from here. Can anyone shed some light on what I need to do? And maybe explain what I may have made a mistake on?

Thanks

Welcome! These are the official installation instructions:

Also note that the video you referenced has a warning: