First project (two-room apartment) ideas

I bought a 2 rooms flat (bedroom, livingroom/kitchen, bathroom) in Italy and I never used HA (heck, even a raspberry pi!), and this is my first project - so please, be gentle with this newbie.

It will be used for personal use during a period of the year, and AirBnb during the rest of time, so my main goals are to monitor energy consumption for the most consuming ones, and then to set some cool automations.

I’m planning to have a switchboar for the followings appliances: fridge, induction cooktop, AC, oven, dish washer, washing machine, heating and lights.

Then, I would like to monitor as well energy (and have the chance to automate) for TV, robot vacuum and microwave.

What’s the best setup for this?

I know it’s a broad question, but my first thoughts are:

• Monitor energy consumption from switchboard for those appliance that are connected to it. My idea is to use a Shelly 4PM or similar, but that would mean to have 2 of them, which sounds kinda expensive (like 200 euros). Is there any cheaper solution for this? Consider that many aren’t connected directly to plugs (e.g., AC, induction cooktop, …).
  • For all the others that are connected to plugs (i.e., TV, microwave, vacuum cleaner), I was thinking to use Tasmota plugs.
  • Only AC, Heating, TV and vacuum cleaner are going to be “natively smart” (i.e., all others are “dummies”).
  • All light switches will be Shelly-like (mainly to automate them).

What do you think? I would like to have the most fine-grained solution for all of these, both in terms of energy consumption and in terms of automation.

It would be helpful to post what country.

One Shelly EM for consumption (total and AC).
On/off switching with cheap sonoff4ch and smart plugs

Install say a shelly 3EM or similar where the power meter is for total power monitoring, then either install power points with power monitoring in each room or install smart relay’s based on what sockets you like the look of.