FortrezZ WWA02AA Water & Temp Sensor Not Resetting to Dry from Wet

Hi All,

I’ve been searching around for a few days and haven’t found anything related to others having the same problem. I’m trying to include an older ForterzZ WWA02AA Water & Temp Sensor using the Zwave JS. I have many other Zwave devices working well, however this particular device is not working properly. I’m fairly new to HomeAsistant.

Initially the Water Alarm - Water leak detector didn’t even show up. Once I tested the unit by applying water to the sensors, it did show up; however it has stayed at “Wet” for several hours even though it has been dry.

Worth noting - 3 additional sensors are hidden/not available - Heat Alarm - unknown, Water Alarm - Sensor status and Water Alarm - unknown.

Any ideas on how to set this up properly? It may be too old to have a working configuration in HomeAssistant, and I’m open to purchasing a new sensor that is reliable (if anyone has other recommendations).

Thanks for any help,

Ryan

I use the FTS05p, so I may not be of much help. When I first started out, I did a fair bit of playing around and testing with the sensor close to the ZWave Controller (Aeotec ZStick Gen5). Everything seem to work fine until I moved it to its final location. To make a long story short, I found the ZWave signal range was not quite good enough and I had a few issues with it. I ended up adding a Range Extender nearby and then thinks seem to work just fine.

Is it possible that ZWaveJS does not understand old command classes … maybe, but I’m not sure. Looking at the zwavejs device database, it appears your device is supported.

I know this is an old thread but I recently added 4 Fortrezz WWA02AA’s to my HA.
Initially the parameters for water detection are not shown under “Notification v2”.
By wetting the water contacts on the WWA02, it then shows ups.