Fresh install on Raspberry Pi 3 b+

Hi Guys,

I am new to home assistant and trying to install Hass os 64bit to my Raspberry Pi 3 b+
Using this method: https://www.home-assistant.io/hassio/installation/
The Raspberry is not doing anything besides show this akward red light. No action at all.

I’ve searched the forums and tried different methods of copying the image to the sd-card using Etcher, Win32 Disk Imager, Unpacking with 7zip etc. Nothing works at all.
With a different SD-card i am able to run Raspbian etc. So i don’t think it’s an hardware issue.

Any idea’s what else i can try to get HASSos running?

Your input is already much appreciated as i’ve put a lot of hours in this already trying al different things.

My suggestion is to try installing the 32-bit image. That’s what worked for me.

I have a RPi 3 B+ that previously ran Hassbian successfully. I then tried the HassOS 64-bit image unsuccessfully. So I tried the 32-bit image. That was the ticket.

Hi @Jefe,

Thanks for the suggestion. Trying that right now. Will report back asap

I’ve prepared a new image. Still no luck…

You should have signs of life with the proper hardware. Is the power supply rated for 2.5 amps? Is the microSD-card a Class 10? Does the green LED flash at all?

Powersupply is 3 amp.
Tried 2 different micro sd-cards both class 10
The green light flashes just twice. Very short.
SD-card with raspbian or noobs installer works fine…

Two green flashes means the SD card cannot be read.

https://elinux.org/R-Pi_Troubleshooting

Thanks for the input. I’ve read that wiki myself already. So different sd card was my solution. But no luck. Any other idea’s?

All you need to boot-up is the RPi 3B+, power supply cable, ethernet cable, and the proper image on an SD card.

Yes, I know. All things are in place. Only the sd card made with Etcher seems to be causing the issues.