Frigate/Got2RTC/WebRTC Camera and the combination of things....not getting what I want...;)

Dear community, I need some help… I have rebuild my entire Homeassistant a couple of weeks ago and am now running it in a Docker environment on Ubuntu (on a 5th gen i5). Was a bit of a learning curve, but got it all working properly now and am really happy.
After everything was up I started playing around with Frigate and also got that up an running, with 24/7 recording on my NAS, defined zones for automations, using a Coral for object detection and all, so also that…perfect!!

Now to my “issue”… I am using the Frigate integration in Homeassistant and display the camera feeds on my dashboard. I figured out, by default Frigate forwards the JSMPEG stream, which is really fast. So on my dashboard I use the Picture Elements card to display the camera, clicking it then opens the stream and the reaction is instant. All good so far. The only thing which does not work this way is audio, I understand the jsmpeg stream does not do audio.

The other thing which does not seem to work is open the stream using a mobile browser on my iPhone. It does display the jsmpeg stream in the Companion app, but not when I access through either Safari or Chrome. I think it may have to do with jsmpeg, but am not sure since it did seem to work just after setting it up. Just after a day or 2 it stops.

So after reading a lot I started looking into go2rtc and using that and this is where my issue starts. I have defined the streams in my Frigate config.yml file like so:

go2rtc:
  streams:
    esszimmer:
      - rtsp://USER:[email protected]:554/live/ch0
    esszimmer_sub:
      - rtsp://USER:[email protected]:554/live/ch1

With the result that both streams are visible in the go2rtc dashboard. When I then change my cameras in the config to use this stream like so:

cameras:
  esszimmer: # <------ Name the camera
    ffmpeg:
      inputs:
        #High Res
        - path: rtsp://192.168.xx.x:8554/esszimmer