Fujitsu AC integration - probably a config error

I’ve searched the forum and read this thread

and have installed the Fujitsu integration as detailed here:

I followed those instructions to the letter, copy/paste where possible, and have checked and rechecked multiple times.

When I get HA to check the configuration.yaml prior to a restart I get this error

Platform error climate.fujitsu_general_heatpump - Integration ‘fujitsu_general_heatpump’ not found.

The section in configuration.yaml is as follows:

climate:
  - platform: fujitsu_general_heatpump
    username: [email protected]
    password: xxxxxxxxx

I’m very new to HA and have no idea where to look to troubleshoot this. Any suggestions would be very much appreciated.

I don’t think it will found before a restart. Chicken, meet egg.

Yeah, considered that too. Can’t restart as HA won’t let me.

Do I just power cycle the Pi it’s running on?

If doing this breaks my HA setup, am I likely to still have samba access to edit the configuration.yaml file to delete the offending lines?

Rebooted with a power cycle, no change still won’t accept the fujitsu code.

I suggest an issue on their github.

The github page for the Fujitsu integration states:

This is a platform to support Fujitsu General Airconditioners under Climate component of Home Assistant. The Python supporting library for accessing the FGLair API is located at: GitHub - Mmodarre/pyfujitsu: Python Library for interacting with Fujitsu General split AC API

and maifest.json is

{
    "domain": "https://github.com/Mmodarre/pyfujitsu_for_homeassistant",
    "name": "fujitsu_general_heatpump",
    "documentation": "https://github.com/Mmodarre/pyfujitsu_for_homeassistant/blob/95e3ba879214aa9abf70979185ae189776ba4846/README.md",
    "dependencies": [],
    "codeowners": [],
    "requirements": ["pyfujitsu==0.8.1.1"]
  }

It doesn’t say anything about having to install that library but I’m thinking maybe I have to manually install it?