Gemstone Lights

Has anyone looked at integrating Gemstone Lights https://www.gemstonelights.com/ into Hassio, or if it would even be possible?

Any luck with this?

It appears that Gemstone lights use Tuya. If you check here Tuya Process Paul explains that an email needs to be sent to Tuya. I did today, but would appreciate anyone else with Gemstone Lights do the same.

Just curious… how did you find out it uses Tuya?

I had to reinstall the system and my Eero network showed a new Tuya device had joined the network

Hi James, Sorry, I am new to Tuya, i was able to add other lights to Tuya, but I don’t see how to add the Gemstone. Did you do it in the Tuya app first?

Thanks!

You cannot add Gemstone lights. We are trying to figure out how to do it, and in the exploration we discovered they are Tuya. The suggestion above is to send an email to Tuya asking that Gemstone be added to the app

Thanks, will do!

Has anyone figured out a way to get gemstone lighting into home assistant? Getting mine installed tomorrow.

Nope, nothing from myside.
I did install a smart plug so that I can at least turn them off and on. The Gemstone has a design flaw, the power supply fan runs often even with them turned off. Also, they app doesn’t have a lot function around turning on say 15 minute before sunset. So that is why I use a smart plug to turn them on and off.

You could connect them to HA via Google home integration. But that probably only gives you On/Off ability. Assuming Gemstone advances themes into Google home, those would show up. I see this as the best approach cause while the use the Tuya platform, it’s a highly customized version of it.

So got these installed a few days ago and did the Google Home integration with custom routines. Was not happy with the solution as you could not see the current/on off state and just adds another layer of cloud ugliness.