Generac/Honeywell Standby Generators With Mobile Link

I ported an openhab integration for generac/honeywell generators to home assistant.

It uses the Mobile Link api to pull data so this will only work with internet access.

There may be bugs and issues but it is working for me so far.

Install it by adding https://github.com/bentekkie/ha-generac as a custom repository in HACS and download the Generac Generators integration

5 Likes

Hello. I’m a little new to Home Assistant but making my way around.

I added this as a custom repository and have it running however I can’t get this add in to log me in using my MobileLink login info, which I verified was correct. I didn’t see any menti on of how workaround this, and the only API for generac I see is for their power monitoring (PwrViewer).

Any ideas??

Thanks!

Did install the generac integration in hacs after adding the custom repository? After that you have to select Generac Generators from the add integration menu. That should ask for your user and password

If your username and password still don’t work please check your system logs and let me know if there are any relevant error messages

Recorded a screen recording of installing the integration

My username was my email

Thanks so much for replying and sorry for not getting back right away.

I’m going to try this now and will send a log.

Yes, I used my email for my login and I confirmed it was correct by logging in and out of my app, and also logging in on the web.

I’m having the same login issue. Verified username/password is correct.
Note that when logging into the MobileLink app on the iPhone, a message comes up that says:

“Generac.Application.MobilLink.Mobile” wants to use “b2clogin.com” to Sign In.

The next screen that appears (after selecting continue) appears to be using microsoft OAuth2 for credential management. The root domain is generacconnectivity.b2clogin.com

Not sure if that is significant or not. Nothing appears in my logs.