Group push notification to iPhone

Good morning all,

I’m trying to create 3 notification group. I’m having hard time to figure this out. I’m pretty new to home assistant. As it is difficult to lear I like it.

Here is what I need to do. Three groups: all iPhones, kids and adults. How can I do this? Is there integration for that? I don’t see helper menu for notification ?

Both my wife’s and my Iphone are connected to HA and I can create automations whereby messages are sent to either or both the phones. Another option may be Pushover.

So i have all our phones connect to HA and i can send individual notification or keep adding actions for each phone on the same automotion but i cant just do a group. this is what i get when choosing where they go.

I understand. Maybe it is possible to create Automation 1 without a trigger but with the various family members as notifications in Actions, and Automation 2 with the trigger of your choice and then Automation 1 as the Action ?

Just set up a notify group, note it needs to be in yaml.

Great, thank you I have been reading about it but since I’m so new to this platform little worry that I’m going to screw some stuff up.

Can you point me to good example for notification group. How it would look like and what should have in it.

Also stupid question but the file to be edited is the configuration.yaml file correct? Main configuration file. I just keep adding to it correct ?

In configuration.yaml:

notify:
  - platform: group
    name: all_phones
    services:
      - service: mobile_app_sm_aaaa
      - service: mobile_app_sm_bbbb
      - service: mobile_app_sm_4201
      - service: mobile_app_sm_4202
      - service: mobile_app_sm_xxxx
      - service: mobile_app_sm_yyyy
    name: kids_phones
    services:
      - service: mobile_app_sm_aaaa
      - service: mobile_app_sm_bbbb
    name: teens_phones
    services:
      - service: mobile_app_sm_4201
      - service: mobile_app_sm_4202
    name: adults_phones
    services: