Growatt Integration Overview

With the official Growatt integration being broken, I was looking into the available alternatives and found it a bit overwhelming at first. So I tried to break down all the available options, their advantages and disadvantages and how they relate to each other. And finally I described which of them I picked for my setup and how to configure it. I hope it helps.

https://www.splitbrain.org/blog/2023-11/03-growatt_and_home_assistant

Please note that I am far from an expert on all this, so I might not be able to answer any questions you have, but ask away anyway and maybe otherā€™s can chime in to clarify.

Please donā€™t post blog links in the Community guides section. If you read the category description you will see that community guides operate like a wiki. And we canā€™t edit your blog when it becomes out of date.

Oh sorry, I didnā€™t see that. Thanks for moving the post!

Hi Andreas, thanks for the write down. For me it wasnā€™t clear how to go ahead with Grott but now with your explanation Iā€™m going the same road you have done. With the addon.

1 Like

Andreas - thank you so much for taking the time to write down a consolidation piece for a topic that had become very confusing. You presented in such a clear way, it really really helped.

Unfortunately Iā€™m still getting something wrong, or Growatt have done something which stops me moving foward. If anyone has any suggestions Iā€™d be very grateful.

I have SPH5000 and MIN 2500 TL-X plus batteries. Iā€™ve followed Andreas with following actions but without success:

1. Removed old Growatt Core Integration
  2. Installed GROTT addon (2.7 current stable), configured and have it running.
  3. Iā€™m hitting a brick wall trying to reconfigure either of my Dataloggers (a ShineWifi-X stick and a ShineWifi-S) to successfully start sending data to Homeassistant.