HA doesn't keep my tag info after I enter, save, and right it

I am new to the home automation world. I do have some computer background. I tried setting up a RBpi 4 with home assistant a couple or 3 years ago with limited luck. I had been watching some YouTube videos and saw one about running home assistant.
WOW! It looked easy!
So I broke out my raspberry pi, downloaded a new home assistant image, and was off to the races down the rabbit hole.
Everything has been going great. Even been playing with some Yaml files.

I have now run into a few problems which I will only address NFC tags in this topic.
I have created them. But after I do, I have noticed that all of the tag information is gone out of the tags that I created in home assistant in the list of tags. I noticed this when I tried creating another tag. I looked in automations.yaml and the information is in there.
I don’t like working on a phone. So, I create the automations on my computer and then write them to a tag on my phone. Just wondering why am losing the information and set up of the tag in home assistant.

Thanks for any help,
Dennis

A little confused by your post, but are you saying after you create a tag it then isn’t showing up in your list of tags?

What tag info are you referring to? The only info you enter is a name.

Have a similar issue it appears with tags.

I create an automation and click save and “Rename box” appears. I click save and go back into the tag and nothing is saved it all empty.

Have tried on PC and mobile app. Both have the same issue.
Running:

• Core 2024.4.3
  • Supervisor 2024.04.0
  • Operating System 12.2
  • Frontend 20240404.2

Create flow:

Click Save and asked to rename:

Click rename and looks like its save:

However exit and go back in and nothing shows…

Same issue here: tag-info not available after saving and reopening tag. The tag is however working as programmed.

• Core 2024.4.3
  • Supervisor 2024.04.0
  • Operating System 12.2
  • Frontend 20240404.2