HA install failed me at the worse possible time - I found aqara water sensor floating in flooded basement

I’ve been running Home Assistant on a Raspberry Pi 4 since Aug 2022. I"ve been building and expanding it since. I have a Zigbee network with
approximately 100 devices connected via Zigbee, wifi, Bluetooth, and LoRa. I have 7 Aqara water detection sensors in the house with two automations. 1 automation is set to notify me if any sensors go offline. The other is to notify me if any sensors detect moisture. I’ve had great reliability with HA OS running on the Pi 4 until yesterday. I had a worst-case scenario failure.

I came home from work with a couple of inches of water in the basement and my Aqara water detection sensor was floating. I went into HA to see what the sensor status was expecting it to be offline. I wasn’t able to access HA at all so after getting the water issue managed I physically cycled power on the Pi at 12:45 pm and started investigating. My sensor data showed me that everything was working fine until 6:04:07AM and then all HA entities froze for the next 6 hours and 45 minutes. What is interesting is I can see that Home assistant was only working for 24 seconds after my wife woke up. She woke up at 6:03:43 as I can see from the motion sensor under the bed. I can see her exact movements through the house via the door and motion sensors for the next 24 seconds into our kids room. The next HA change I expected based on her movement after getting our kid was motion in the kitchen, but that never registered. All data froze at 6:04:07AM and didn’t start updating again until I power-cycled the HA at 12:45pm. I still am shocked that this happened just an hour or so before the basement started flooding.