HA not accusable after router change

Hi there,

I’m not a HA expert but managed to get everything setup about 6 months ago. External access via cloudflare.

Today I switched to a new router and I can’t reach my HA anymore. The new router uses IPv6 and IPv4 over DS-lite. I have no idea what’s the difference of them.

My new signal chain is:
router (Fritz!Box 7530 AX) → TP-Link DECO M4 → Network switch → HA green

only the router changed.

In the router menu I can see my “homeassistant” but it has no IP. But I see 3 IPV6 addresses and a MAC address.

Now I’m not able to access my HA anymore. Not over homeassistant.local:8123, and not over my external domain. Here I get a:
"Error 1033
Ray ID: 8bb442b3dda25b80 • 2024-08-30 10:57:32 UTC

Argo Tunnel error"

Can anyone has an idea how I can fix this?

I’m probably not too helpful as I don’t have this setup, but I see other Forum users from time to time dealing with changes over to DS-Lite. My understanding is that DS-Lite tunnels IPv4 from probably your Fritzbox to a Carrier-Grade NAT in your carrier’s network, and your home gets assigned a private IPv4 address by your Carrier and not a public IPv4 address. The Fritzbox is also likely a gateway doing NATv4 and being a DHCP server handing out private IPv4 addresses within your home. This means among other things is that you won’t be able to initiate a connection from the public IPv4 world to your home. However you should still be able to initiate connections from within your home to the outside public IPv4 world.