HA not connecting after router change

Hi,

Yesterday I got a new router, Fritz Box 6600, and now I can’t connect to HA dashboard anymore. Not sure what is happening but I tried restarting it couple of times but with no help. I use Nabu Casa for remote access, on their dashboard I have the same problem, can’t connect to the instance.

Any help is appreciated. If you need some additional info, let me know - I am new to this :confused:

How did you try to reconnect?
From Home Assistant side:

or from Nabu Casa side:
2022-02-18 07_37_10-Account Page - Nabu Casa and 3 more pages - Work - Microsoft​ Edge

If still not connected (as this is a payed service) I think the better place for support is the NabuCasa company support - they reply mostly within some hours and really have deep insights into their infrastructure - helped me already multiple times :slight_smile:
Support (nabucasa.com)

1 Like

If neither local nor remote access work it sounds like a network issue in the first place.

You said you‘ve installed a new router:
Is your HA-server configured to use a fixed IP through DHCP? Has it received an IP address at all?

Is the router using the same subnet as before? Have you configured the new router regarding fixed DHCP-leases?

I recommend start investigating on the router setup.

Hi AF360. I tried to investigate and I figured out that my RPi has no IP address at all. Currently I’m working on figuring out the IP address, but with no success so far :confused: Any help would be nice!

Happy to help.
How was your old router setup? Was it acting as a DHCP-server, assigning IP-addresses to the clients on your network? Was it setup to use the same IP-network on the LAN-side as the new router?
How has the networking of the Pi been setup? Is it configured for a static IP-address or is it set to receive an address from the DHCP server?