HA with Tuya Smart Wi-Fi plug WL-SC01?

Hello,
I have a Tuya smart Wi-Fi plug WL-SC01, can HA work with it somehow?
I’m a noob trying to save my sanity from a phone full of apps that control 1 smart device.
Going crazy, but maybe HA can control all these single apps for smart devices and smart bulbs into 1?
Screenshot from 2024-04-24 15-21-48

Did you try the Tuya integration ?

1 Like

Thank you.
After many attempts and Tuya support saying they don’t support hardware(?) it doesn’t work.

Search the forum for Local Tuya and Tuya Local

I read through any may refer to the Tuya website.
I have contacted the Tuya website who say they cannot support Tuya hardware as Tuya is only a software website.
Think I’ll throw out the Tuya smart plug and give up.
3 out of 3 failures so far.
We’ll see how a replacement Zigbee Thermometer performs when it arrives.

Wow, just wanted to share I found an old manual in the rubbish whilst cleaning up.
I have now connected the smart outlet to the EweLink app.
I’m really hoping this will work with Home Assistant.
Specs:
Name: Smart outlet
Current Version: 3.7.6
Manufacturer: BLue50
Model: SX1
Device ID: 1000b21514
Mac address: 24:62:AB:37:80:22
FW Name: PSF-B01-GL

This eWeLink forum post worked for me.
Although control from HA doesn’t update the device state from on and off, until I refresh the HA webpage.
This tells me I am operating the device via the logged in eWeLink website, rather than locally from the desktop with the vm HA install.

I would like to make controlling the eWeLink Smart Outlet as easy as possible, so perhaps a control on the desktop HA Overview and perhaps the phone HA app?

I am confused with the eWeLink forum post last step: Setup Scene, Automation to control eWeLink Support devices?

I think the setup is running via HA Add-on eWeLink Smart Home only when logged into the eWeLink Devices.
I’m unable to use the eWeLink smart outlet WL-SC01 if logged out of the HA Add-on eWeLink Smart Home?
This has 2 problems: