Harmony Hub activities to trigger another command help

Hello all

Very new to home assistant as I just installed this to mini pc today. I am struggling to understand how a lot of this works as I am new to the system.

I have a harmony hub with pre done activity’s and as home assistant monitors and uses these activities I would like that when you launch one of the activity by home assistant or Alexa which controls harmony hub or even harmony’s own app it activates another.

I have created a helper that basically wakes a pc server with a button but what I would like is when I select an activity eg. Movies amp in The harmony hub, home assistant sees this then activates my wake on lan helper so it wakes the pc as the activity has already started. I don’t need it to turn the server off as the server has its own scripts that monitors certain ips and if they are all off it shuts down.

I just need home assistant to wake a server when the activity movies amp is selected.

I hope you understand what I mean.

Thanks for any help

hey… did you figure this out already?

if not, post the automation that you have. easier to edit an existing automation.

1 Like

hello there yep i managed to get that one working, i surprised myself lol. add some extra notifications to as i was playing about.

cheers mate.

id: '1717615462655'
alias: Room - Harmony Hub -  Kodi & Wake Server (Automation) New
description: Wakes server When Harmony Kodi Scene is activated
trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id:
      - select.harmony_hub_activities
    to: Watch Kodi Minix
    entity_id:
condition: []
action:
  - service: wake_on_lan.send_magic_packet
    metadata: {}
    data:
      broadcast_port: 9
      mac: 00:00:00:00:00:00
  - service: notify.mobile_app_iphone_pro_13
    data:
      title: Server
      data:
        push:
          sound: Activating Server, Please wait……..wav
  - service: notify.mobile_app_ipad_pro_
    data:
      data:
        push: