Hass.io installer - where is home assistant?

Hi,

Total hassio/docker newbie here :).

I have HA installed on my RPi4 together with other applications. I want(ed) to switch to hassio in a docker because of seeing a lot nice addons which are only available through hassio.

I thought, I will use hassio installer and it will install everything I need. I stopped my already installed HA, backed up everything and did following:

sudo -i
apt-get install software-properties-common
apt-get update
apt-get install -y apparmor-utils apt-transport-https avahi-daemon ca-certificates curl dbus jq network-manager socat
curl -fsSL get.docker.com | sh
curl -sL "https://raw.githubusercontent.com/home-assistant/hassio-installer/master/hassio_install.sh" | bash -s -- -m raspberry

It installed everything as it should I suppose. No errors. I expected that it will install HA also somewhere but it did not, as I can see. There is also nothing running on port 8123.

As I said, I am total newbie for docker and hassio and I am maybe asking wrong question.

Do I have to install HA now by myself? Open shell/ssh in the container and install it? Or should this hassio supervisor do it for me? If it should, how can debug this?
Or is there something else I totally missed?

I would appreciate any help.

Thanks

Is that just a typo at the end of your last command? Because that’s not a valid machine flag.

If you run docker ps -a as root you should see a home assistant container and a supervisor container. If you don’t then it wasn’t installed.

1 Like
# docker ps -a
CONTAINER ID        IMAGE                                   COMMAND                  CREATED             STATUS              PORTS               NAMES
5c22ae7f1083        homeassistant/armv7-hassio-dns:1        "coredns -conf /conf…"   3 days ago          Up 3 days                               hassio_dns