Hass IO Wont Boot up on Ras Pi 3 B+ V1.2 -

Hello All,

Feel free to move this thread to wherever it belongs. I am having an issue with HA booting up on the pie. I am totally new to HA and have limited experience with the PI. But I do have some basic coding skills. If this means anything to any of you.

My OS is a Mac Book Pro

Hardware:
-Ras Pi 3 B+ V1.2
-Power Supply, 5V 2.5A (I did read something online about only using a proper power supply or the Pi will not work.) Went across town to the storage unit to grab that.
-Ethernet cable to router
-64GB SanDisk Ultra Plus Micro SD (Newish, only used in a digital camera and made sure to format before using “BalenaEtcher” to flash the “Hassos_rpi3-2.12.img” file. I believe this is the 32 Bit version of the OS as suggested on the HA site)
-HDMI connected to TV

Issue:
Tried to install the HA OS by flashing it to the MicroSD and installing it on the Pie while it was connected to the router like is saw on a YouTube video. The video shows that I should be able to do this and not have any issues. Of course on YouTube it worked perfectly. However when I did this nothing happened. Nothing on the TV screen, although I don’t believe anything would be, and nothing when I went to the address (Http://Hassio.local:8123) in my web browser. The lights on the ethernet port did not even light up. I tried the 64 Bit version also and nothing happened. After all of this I installed Raspian just to see if the PI was dead or not. That worked fine.

The only thing I can think of is that there is some setting on the router that is blocking the Pi. The HA site does say the “if your router does not support mDNS” (I dont even know what that is) that you should be able to go to the actual IP address to get access. But, after looking at my connected items on the router and “guessing” what the PI’s IP address was it still will not give me access.

What am I missing or skipping? Any help is appreciated.