HassIO addon for qwikswitch

Hi Guys

I need some help, I would like to move to HassIO but there is one config that I need to be able to run. It for a Qwik-switch USB device. I’m not a developer of any sense. so maybe someone here could assist.

I know to get the Qusb device to work, I have to do the following.

run “sudo cp z010_mchp_tools.rules /etc/udev/rules.d”
Run qsusb bin file

And this is what is in the z010_mchp_tools.rules file

2012.01.23 Changed SYSFS reference(s) to ATTR.

2011.12.15 Note: Reboot works on all systems to have rules file recognized.

2010.01.26 Add reference to “usb” for Ubuntu.

2010.01.22 Attempt to further simplify rules files requirements.

2009.08.18 Rules file simplified.

2009.07.15 Rules file created.

ENV{hotplugscript}="/etc/.mplab_ide/mchplinusbdevice"

ACTION!=“add”, GOTO=“check_remove”
SUBSYSTEM==“usb_device”, GOTO=“check_add”
SUBSYSTEM!=“usb”, GOTO=“rules_end”

LABEL=“check_add”

ATTR{idVendor}==“04d8”, MODE=“666”, RUN+="%E{hotplugscript} add"
GOTO=“rules_end”

LABEL=“check_remove”

ACTION==“remove”, RUN+="%E{hotplugscript} remove %E{PRODUCT}"

LABEL=“rules_end”

I don’t know what is involved when creating a addon, and need some assistance

Hi

The only way i found around this was to install the usb device on a other server/pc (mediaserver thats always on) and pointed the config to that IP.

replacing all my Qwikswitches now with Sonoff’s and custom firmware (mqtt) much better anyway and cheaper

Cheers !

Tines_Potgieter, did you manage to get further in creating an addon for the USB Hub for Hassio? I am currently running the USB Hub on my PC and Hassio on my Pi and I really want to free up my PC and move the USB Hub to the Pi.

Hi Music man

I just upgraded to Hassbian 0.70 qwikswitch is component is failing to load, did you have any such issues?