Hassio with mochad Installation

Hi I am new to Hass.io running on RPi3 and the latest HA 0.77 and I am trying to setup mochad using CM19 USB adapter that is connected to the RPi. I added the mochad interface and added a couple of switches to the configuration file. Here is the snippet below

# X10 Controller
mochad:
  host: 127.0.0.1
  port: 1099

X10 switches

switch:

platform: mochad
devices:
    address: a1
    name: light
    comm_type: rf
    address: a2
    name: fan
    comm_type: rf

Where I run this configuration in Hass.io, I don’t the LED on CM19 flashing when I send the commands. For debugging I created a Hassbian version and installed the mochad manually and then ran the same configuration and it ran fine, I was able to control the devices.

I prefer the to use hass.io so I was wondering, what do I need to do to get mochad working on Hass,io.

Do I need to install mochad and if so how>

Thanks

Johnny

Your indentation is incorrect. The first 3 lines should be

mochad:
  host: 127.0.0.1

The indentation is correct in the configuration file but I messed when I pasted it in the post. The issue is not the configuration file, because when I run Hassbian with the same configuration file it works fine.

Did you get mochad working on hassio.

For me it is not working it looks like the mochad deamon is missing. I did setup another PI with raspbian home assistant setup and installed the mochad deamon.

From the hassio PI I did then point to this new setup. Now I can create X10 lights and control them in Hassio.

Inshort the setup looks like :
172.16.0.1 PI with hassio
in configuration.yaml
mochad:
host: 172.16.0.2

17.16.0.2 Pi with raspbian home assistant and Mochad deamon.

This is not the setup I would like to have, however I don’t know how to get mochad running on the hassio PI.