HDMI-CEC setup - Help needed

Hi all,

I am relatively new to HA (started the whole thing 5 days ago) so please bear with me :slight_smile:

I have setup almost everything I have at home with HA and my rasp3.

I would like now to setup commands for the Hisense TV (no Android) connected to the rasp by HDMI.
I have activated the HDMI-CEC on the TV and I am trying to have some working commands in my lovelace.

This is what I have in my configuration.yaml

hdmi_cec:
  types:
    hdmi_cec.hdmi_0: media_player  

After rebooting the system, I got a media player entity called Vizio TV (media_player.hdmi_0) and a TV 3 () (switch.hdmi_3) that I think is the decoder I have connected to the TV on HDMI port 3 (ports 1 and 4 are empty and port 2 is where the rasp is connected).

I can turn on and off the TV by adding the Vizio TV entity in lovelace using a default card, while the switch appearing doing the same for the TV3 () one doesn’t do anything (I don’t really need it as I can fully control my Decoder VU Zero 4k by the Enigma2 integration already).

Also, every time I restart Hassio, the TV input is switched to the rasp one automatically.

Now my questions are:

• Why my Hisense h65m5500 is appearing as Vizio TV?
  • How can I add other commands like select_input, volume up/down?
  • Finally, how can I integrate them in a lovelace card?

Thanks a lot in advance for yor help!
kok

Because Vizio is OEM vendor…Vizio made it and put hisense name on it possibly. This info come from device

Look at HA UI>>developer tools>>“services” tab
You can look at available services to see what is available.

Lovelace buttons can call HA services

Also, devices like ROKU and AV receivers have their own integrations. ROKU will control connected HDMI devices using CEC(HA integration not needed).
EXAMPLE
I have Roku
I have recover
I have projector