Heatmiser NetMonitor integration

There’s already a heatmiser integration for the newer Neo systems, but I have an older Heatmiser NetMonitor system, which has a central box to connect to for control of thermostats. I decided to write a control for it, which you can find at

If anyone else has one of these ancient systems then hopefully you’ll find it useful

1 Like

Hi Martin. I too have an ancient Netmonitor, which I’ve wrestled with deciding what to do with it for a while as it’s currently standalone, so this looks like it could be perfect. I am a complete newbie with Home Assistant, so I wondered if you would mind helping me understand what I need to do with the files on GitHub to create the integration? Any help would be really appreciated. Cheers. Ash

Hi Ash, you download the files by going to https://github.com/mmillmor/home-assistant-components clicking on the Code button and picking download zip. That will download a zip file with all of my custom components in it, but you just want the ones in the " heatmiser_netmonitor" folder. Copy that to the custom_components directory. There are guides online on how to copy things there, e.g. Home Assistant - adding Custom Component - SmartMe.

Then you just need to add the component like you would any other component.

I hope that helps

Martin

Thanks Martin. I’ll give that a go. I appreciate your help.

Brilliant work, Martin! Got it setup and working perfectly.

One further question: I have a couple of PRT-N/HW stats in my system linked to the NetMonitor that provide switching for hot water and there doesn’t seem to be an option to enable those. Do you have any of those and do you know if there is an easy way of adding that functionality to Home Assistant? Cheers

You are correct - I haven’t added the hot water control. It’s a good suggestion though.