Heatzy Compoment

Hi,

If someone could integreate a heatzy compoment for control heatear.
Heatzy use an cloud API witch alow to control our heater from iPhone/Andoid device.
The full docs of this API is here:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B9nVzuTl4YMOaXAzRnRhdXVma1k

Thanks.

PS: As a non dev, I will try to create a HASS compoment, but I realy not sure to success, if somenone could do this before iit will be amazing :wink:

I will begin some development to create a Heatzy component. I’m a developer but as a newcomer in HA (and Python), help are welcome :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi guys,

I have written a small python library and an early Hass platform. You’ll find those at https://github.com/tmz42/python-heatzy, feedback is welcome. It just switches the Pilote & Pilote2 modules between modes.

In order for it to work with Home Assistant, add the opt/homeassistant/heatzy.py component under a /custom_components/climate directory, and add your login/password to your configuration.yaml file.

Hi guys,

Great job from @tmz42. However I’m still not convinced by Heatzy since this is not a pure on-prem solution. Do you think Heatzy could be managed with tokens or IDs without cloud authentication like most of Xiaomi WiFi devices for example?

Thanks and all the best for this new year!

Hi @PluViteKaFon,

From what I understand, Heatzy can’t be controlled locally, everything is linked to the Gizwits API… I think there is a Qubino module for pilot wires, but it is twice as expansive.

Have a nice new years end as well!

Hi @tmz42,

Thanks for your fast reply! As an alternative to Qubino I have found this local controller: http://www.wifipower.fr/fr/eth-panel/66-eth-panel-fp4.html. If you already have an installation with pilot wires centralized into your power distribution unit this DIN compatible module should be a great solution!