HELP! Accounts couldn't be linked Your Alexa-App needs an update

Hello community,

first of all I’d like to mention, that I am german but try to post my topic in englisch, as it semms to be usual and wanted here. So please pardon me, when my english is bad, I hope you will understand my writing.

I am quite new to HA, just installed it on an NUC7i5 a week ago, installed some add ons like Philips TV, File Explorer, HACS and things like that since then. Also installed the SkyConnect stick on my NUC. Everything went quite normal using several videos mostly from simon42 on youtube and I did nothing special. Everything worked fine so far.

Now I tried to set up the speech assistant’s also following a video named " Alexa & Home Assistant: Sprachsteuerung Deluxe! (ALLE Möglichkeiten)" from simon42, joined the HA cloud by a Nabu-Casa-Acount as explained there and am now trying to activate the “home assistant” skill in the Alexa-App on my mobile as the next step from the video.

But at that point my frustration began to increase cause that didn’t work like explained by simon42. I entered my Nabu Casa login data as requested by the alexa app and got an error message, that says: “Acounts couldn’t be linked Your Alexa-App needs an update” (as I am german, I got it in german and translated it here - hopefully correct enough). I then spent hours trying to get information about that problem using google search and searching the community here.

Seems, that it could relate to the authentification, for which, as the internet says, the access by port 443 is needed. Don’t know if that is really the problem, especially cause the found descriptions are already from months to years ago, and the used video from simon42 was posted to youtube on 1. april 2024. So he must have had already known about that an would have mentioned prerequisites for activating the skill, I think.