HELP! Can't get yeelight nor xiaomi miio to work

Newbie here!

So far HA seems super powerful, despite the yamls weird notation and behaviour.
Got Xiaomi-agara, Orvibo plugs, Philips Zigbees, and others to work super fine.

But Yeelight doesn’t work, I have this on configuration.yaml

yeelight:
  devices:
    192.168.1.159:
    name: Office Ceiling

but it doesn’t appear on devices (isn’t it where it should show up?) nor entities.
The logs doesn’t show any info on yeelight discovery, service, or whatsoever that could give me a clue.
The device is working via the Yeelight App.

Same thing for Xiaomi miio (wifi, do not confuse with the gateway, that’s working fine)

switch:
  - platform: xiaomi_miio
    token: xxxxxxxxxxx
    host: 192.168.1.109
    name: Plug Office

In this one, the logs shows the a delay on service start, but aparently it comes up as it doesn’t keeps compaining.
The token is correct, from the about on app.
The devices are configured and working via Xiaomi app.

The configuration is valid, restarts and all.

How can one debug this? Can somebody help please,
Vitor

Have you activated LAN Control?

How can one debug this?

you could try setting up the logger e.g.

logger:
  default: warn
  logs:
    homeassistant.components.switch.xiaomi_miio: debug
    miio: debug

No!!
Thanks and thanks.
It worked!

Got it, when setting up the lamp on the Yeelight app, they don’t provide control by default (on the lamp itself via settings). The old problem of setting up devices from multiple manufacturers, we always need a bucket of apps on our phones to set up the devices.

I wonder if anybody is working on that area, some implementation do discover and setup devices? If so which brand?

Hi Komadori,

after setting the logger, got these messages:

Platform xiaomi_miio not ready yet. Retrying in 60 seconds.
2:40 AM helpers/entity_platform.py (WARNING) - message first occurred at 2:40 AM and shows up 3 times