Help Connecting WiFi Switch to sliding gate

Hello all

I have a sliding gate and willing to add a WiFi switch to it. I don’t know how, the product is Chinese, Seller sent me connection diagram but I can’t understand it, it’s confusing :confused:( I am not an electrician)

If you can please help me connect this part to the gate’s motor’s electric-board, I’ll be grateful!
*(I have seen some projects of connecting wifi to gates but seems every product has its specific connections)
I am attaching sellers connection diagram and motor’s manufacturer instructions, thought it would help :smile:

As far as I know, motor’s circuit is partly 24volts and 230volts, The motor itself receives 230volts (Ac motor)
This is a Link to all pictures in my drive folder :
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1lYjZzPdrWObErOIFCWbEAfwfukCUCPR2?usp=sharing

I hope you have the time to help me out :slight_smile:

It’s pretty simple. You get any wifi switch with dry contacts (relay output, no voltage), then connect relay contacts to pins 8 and 12 - step by step means open-stop- close-stop, or if you don’t have stop in between then just open-close. If you short pins 8 and 12 gate should move (this is meant for pushbutton).
If you wish to have separate open and close commands you need wifi module with two relays. Then connect relay to 6-12 for open and 7-12 for close.

Hi,
Thank you, are you sure?
The diagram the seller sent me seems complicated… The minus wire goes to the motor’s neutral for some reason and the live wire is connected also to the other end of the relay part, why is that?

Should I connect as the seller say? I am afraid it will short circuit the board which would cost me a lot of money

Best suggestion here would likely be to hire a professional.
Going half-blind with 5V and sub $5 component is one thing, 230v and a gate is another :wink:

1 Like

Hi

Thanks again for the help! Appreciated