Help me please

Hi, I’m french (nobody is perfect!) Sorry for my english, google is my friend!
Like everything new in your beautiful software, I wish to change the theme of home assistant.
I read the doc https://home-assistant.io/components/frontend/, but I do not understand anything!
Question:
-All the parameters must be in configuration.yaml?
-How to add the 2 services related to themes?
As you can see I’m not a champion, but I want to learn.
If you could explain me simply it will be super nice!
thank you in advance
jp

Here is a couple simple examples to follow:

Further discussions:

https://community.home-assistant.io/search?q=themes

Simple, simple … for you but not for me, sorry. I am a novice with your commands and your scripts, I am aware that it takes a minimum of knowledge, sorry but I do not understand.
How to “write” this script ?, or place it?
Thanks anyway for taking the time to answer me. I am looking for, I am looking for
jp

In your configuration.yaml, you should have a frontend key. Themes are indented beneath that like so…

frontend:
  themes:
    name_of_theme_1:
      CONFIGURATION FOR THEME 1 LISTED HERE
    name_of_theme_2:
      CONFIGURATION FOR THEME 2 LISTED HERE

Etc

Are you looking to use a specific theme always, by day/night?

Just for the day

which theme?

I do not have a preference, whatever you want, it’s just to learn …

Start off simple, then you can expand as you get the hang of it.

frontend:
  themes:
    happy:
      primary-color: pink

Then you can either set it manually (see here), or with an automation like below, which will take effect each time you start HA.

automation:
  - alias: 'Set theme at startup'
    initial_state: 'on'
    trigger:
     - platform: homeassistant
       event: start
    action:
      service: frontend.set_theme
      data:
        name: happy
1 Like

Ok good ! thank you very much !

I’ve tried the most basic theme and I still dont see it in the Configuration>General section. Any thought?