Help needed for HUSBZB-1 ZigBee configuration

Greetings everyone

I’m rather new to HA so I apologize in advance for properly making all the rookie mistakes and not reading the most importen thread in this forum :slight_smile:
I also hope that all the snippets are formatet correctly. At least I tried.

My setup:
RPI 3 B+
Nortek Linear HUSBZB-1 Z-wave + ZigBee dongle
Ikea Tradfri GU10 LED bulb (brand new and never paired with other gateways)
Installed Hassbian and running HA v0.84.6

The ZigBee part of the HUSBZB-1 is giving me a hard time!
HA says that the zha (zigbee) device is configured but when I call the zha.permit service and turn on the Ikea bulb like described by @jfox here: Has anyone tried the Sengled LED bulb with the HUSBZB-1?
absolutely nothing happens.

lsusb on the RPI shows this:

pi@hassbian:~ $ lsusb
Bus 001 Device 004: ID 10c4:8a2a Cygnal Integrated Products, Inc. 
Bus 001 Device 005: ID 0424:7800 Standard Microsystems Corp. 
Bus 001 Device 003: ID 0424:2514 Standard Microsystems Corp. USB 2.0 Hub
Bus 001 Device 002: ID 0424:2514 Standard Microsystems Corp. USB 2.0 Hub
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub

I’ve check the HUSBZB-1 in my MacBook and it’s ID 10c4:8a2a so it’s been detected by the OS

It also show up in the /dev folder:

pi@hassbian:~ $ ls -l /dev/ttyU*
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188, 0 Dec 30 16:19 /dev/ttyUSB0
crw-rw---- 1 root dialout 188, 1 Dec 30 17:36 /dev/ttyUSB1

I have added the following to the configuration.yaml:

zwave:
  usb_path: /dev/ttyUSB0

zha:
  usb_path: /dev/ttyUSB1
  database_path: /home/homeassistant/.homeassistant/zigbee.db

In the home-assistant.log there is no errors and the zigbee.db file was created.
Under Setting - Integrations both the Z-Wave and the ZHA device is showen and on the States page in HA the Z-wave device is also shown. Not the ZHA but then again I don’t know if the ZHA device should be shown in the States page or only the paired devices (if you have any)!?