Help needed with new sensor solar component. (almost there)

Hi there,

I’m not a programmer at all, though i’m trying to create a new component to read out the data from my solar inverter.

I have previously made a python script which worked, but then I found out I needed to use Pypi for all new components. This is where i’m stuck at the moment.

The code which is working can be found at:

The code which isn’t working can be found here:

Pypi code which belongs to the above components can be found at:

I hope someone is willing to help me with the code and/or point me in the right direction.
I feel that it is something small. Especially for a programmer.

Regards,
Passie

Great effort, unfortunately I have no python skills to help you.
I also have a zeversolar inverter. Would be great to be able to use this with HA.

Did you already managed to get it working? If not, I hope someone from the community is able to support!

I have stopped development of this component.
You can connect with the Zeversolar cloud via the REST component.

Hi @passie, I am new to HA.
Would you be able to share how?
Thanks in advance

Regards, Duff

Hi @Duff78,

Welcome to home assistant and the forum.
No problem with sharing my configuration.

I’m currently using the following configuration in my setup.

- platform: rest
    resource: https://www.zevercloud.com/api/v1/getPlantOverview?key=<your_api_key>
    json_attributes:
      - E-Today
      - E-Month
      - E-Total
      - TotalYield
      - CO2Avoided
      - Power
    name: zeversolar
    value_template: 'OK'
  - platform: template
    sensors:
      e_today_value:
        value_template: '{{ states.sensor.zeversolar.attributes["E-Today"]["value"] }}'
        unit_of_measurement: "kWh"
      e_month_value:
        value_template: '{{ states.sensor.zeversolar.attributes["E-Month"]["value"] }}'
      e_total_value:
        value_template: '{{ states.sensor.zeversolar.attributes["E-Total"]["value"] }}'