HELP! NO Dashboards!

Hello.
I think I have Appdaemon and HADashbord up running, I can access the HADashboard by entering ip address and the port: 5050. But the problem is that no dashboards pop up. Does anyone have any ideas? ? I am completely new in programming. i Have created a test.dash.yaml file in my dashboards folder. //HASSBIAN/ appdaemon/ dashboards
thanks in advance

so what does that show?

that could be your problem, because a dashboard is a file like test.dash and not test.dash.yaml

I am at work now, but i can try to explain.
It shows:
The HADasbhoard front page
“welcome to HADasboard for home Assistant”
“No dashboards were found”

Maybe that is the problem then, what text format should it be then?
I created the file in Notepad++, “New file” --> “save as” chose the .yaml filetype and saved with .yaml
Is .dash a filetype in Notepad++ ??
Many stupid questions now, i am happy someone was willing to try to help me out :slight_smile:

no .dash is no filetype in notepad++
and the dashfile should actually be in yaml format, but it shouldnt have yaml extention.
so just rename the file and you should be good to go.

by the way, there are no stupid questions, just stupid answers :wink:
you got questions because you are learning, and thats always good.
start by reading a lot in the documentation: https://appdaemon.readthedocs.io/en/dev/DASHBOARD_CREATION.html#
and when you cant figure it out i am here.

Ok.
The file actually does not have .yaml extention, i just wrote it to point out that it was a .yaml filtype.
I think maybe there is something wrong with my file path. I installed the appdeamon using this Hassbian script: https://github.com/home-assistant/hassbian-scripts/blob/dev/docs/appdaemon.md
When opening the files on the PI throug the “network station” (The network station is called “HASSBIAN”)
Inn the HASSBIAN “folder” there is three more folders, one called “homeassistant” one called “appdaemon” and one called “pi”