Help Required to Get HA Running on RPI 4b

Hi, I am a complete novice with Home Assistant and only slightly better with Linux, so I am really looking for some guidance.
I am trying to get up and running with HA on a dedicated RPI4B. So far, I haven’t managed to get access to HA after installing it. This is my steps so far:
Installed HA (64 bit) on a new 64G card using the procedure here Raspberry Pi - Home Assistant
tried accessing HA via both homeassistant.local:8123 and homeassistant: 8123 with no response
Tried the same procedure with the 32 bit version and no success again
Re-flashed the SD card with the 64 bit version and left it running overnight with the same result
Replaced the power supply with a 1.8A laptop power supply - same result
Also replaced ethernet cable and powered down the RPI several times
looking at the SD card I can see that files have been loaded and the card is titled hassos-boot

one positive note is that I can ping both homeassistant.local and homeassistant, so I assume HA is actually running

Where do I go from here as I really want to get Home Assistant up and running?

5V 1.8A still is a bit low. Is that figure correct? Even an iPad charger will supply up to 2.4A.

That said, if you can ping it I expect you should be able to connect.

You could:

• plug a display into the Pi and see what the console output shows
  • try a different browser

Yeah that is low the minimum recommended for the 4b is 3 amps at 5 volts.

Did you try accessing it like this?

http://192.168.1.xx:8123

Can you see it’s ip address (in your router etc?)

Plug it into a monitor and keyboard. What does it say on the screen? (You may have to reboot for the screen to be recognised by the pi)

what leds are flashing on your raspberry. Any issues with power are always visible on red led. Also green one needs to be flashing to indicate something is happening on the sdcard.