Help with building basic automation logic

I’m relatively new to HA.
I’m trying to replicate home heating controls to replace a thermostats and a wall timer with boost function.
I have a number of Zigbee temprature sensors along with a Zigbee relay (SWZn1).
The plan is to use the relay to control the Mason valve which will call heat from the boiler.
I have set up a schedule based helper (SchdZn1)
I have setup 4 threshold based helpers to mimic thermostats with setpoints (TZ1-TZ4) using the temprature sensors as sources.

What I’m struggeling with is building the logic using automations in the GUI.
As far as I understand an automation will only be triggered if an event in the trigger section changes state.
This is the “logic” for what I assume would be 2 automations:

“On automation”
IF (TZ1==ON OR TZ2==ON OR TZ3==ON OR TZ4==ON) AND (SchdZn1==ON OR TimerBoost==ON): SET SWZn1=ON
“Off automation”
IF (TZ1==OFF AND TZ2==OFF AND TZ3==OFF AND TZ4==OFF) OR (SchdZn1==OFF AND TimerBoost==OFF): SET SWZn1=OFF

Does that mean I would need to add all the entities to the “trigger” section and then build out their logic in the “and if” section?
If so how would I group enities as above in my (cruel attempt at a logic equation)?
Or would I only be able to build something like that by writing it in some form of code?

Regards
Rabie

Make a template binary sensor with the output of your logic, and use the state of that in the automation.

It would greatly benefit you to learn YAML & Jinja coding for this level of complexity. It’s not hard.

If you post back with the actual names of your entities and the logic you want, I’m sure we could help more.

Ok, will look to upskill on those :wink:

I would be awesome if someone can give me something to start with, should be able to work it from there:

“On automation”
IF (TZ1==ON OR TZ2==ON OR TZ3==ON OR TZ4==ON) AND (SchdZn1==ON OR TimerBoost==ON): SET SWZn1=ON
“Off automation”