[Help] With lights capturing existing state, action then return to state

I’m new to node red, and i am trying to set a flow that does the following:

IF motion is detected
Check time (to set brightness difference for night time)
Capture the existing state of the lights
Flash Red
Restore lights to the existing state.

Now the lights can be off and trigger this flow, or on and trigger this flow.

If they are off when the flow gets triggered I am getting this error:

"Call-service error. /lights/9/state parameter, bri, is not modifiable. Device is set to off."

If they are on, the flow triggers but the lights stay red at the end. is anyone able to help me solve this?

I’ve solved the return to state part so it’s no longer red at the end.
to save the current state

and to restore

but now when the lights are off and it triggers, its only white, it wont flash as a colour still get the same error:

"Call-service error. /lights/9/state parameter, bri, is not modifiable. Device is set to off."

So I added this

to turn the light on for 1ms at 1% then flash red, and this works, but then when the lights go back off if triggered from an off state they stay red at the next time lights are turned on normally

check out the scene.create service

This would be a solution whithin NR alone. It stores the state of the light you set, goes red and recovers after 5 seconds. Set your entity_id whithin the inject node for testing. Will work with on off states and will recover the color_temp.