Help with timer configurable by slider

Hello,
Anyone could take picture of configured visual editor of automation for such a timer ?

I am really struggling to configure it via Yaml.
Complete beginner.

This is what I use, hope it helps. Only if the timer is active (running), then it has the timer (Re)Start at whatever the value was when you stopped touching the slider (if you changed it’s value).

alias: >-
  Basement Light Above Laundry Table Slider Adjustment -> if Timer Active ->
  Update Timer
description: ""
trigger:
  - platform: state
    entity_id:
      - input_number.basement_adjust_light_above_laundry_table_timer
condition:
  - condition: state
    entity_id: timer.basement_light_above_laundry_table_timer
    state: active
action:
  - service: timer.start
    data:
      duration: >-
        {{(((states('input_number.basement_adjust_light_above_laundry_table_timer')
        | int) * 60) | string) }}
    target:
      entity_id: timer.basement_light_above_laundry_table_timer
mode: parallel
max: 1000

What I think might be throwing you off, is the trigger in the visual editor is confusing in that you leave the to and from values blank (so it’s triggered if there is any change at all):

Well, I stand corrected as well, the updating of the timer had to be in yaml too…

In my case, my slider I use is in minutes - but any timer is updated by the number of seconds. If your slider is meant to be seconds, then get rid of the *60. Oh and if you want the slider to turn on the timer (if it is not active) then just remove the condition. What we shoud code that would be really neat would be to also have the slider move on it’s own as the time counts down. But, then you’d have code running all the time while timer is couting down (to adjust the slider position) and in my opinion that would be a waste of resources (but you can throw more haredware behind it and go to town!).