HELP! YAML Syntax Changes After Saving/Closing Automation that Plays Local MP3 Audio File on Echo

I am fairly new to automations and YAML and have done a lot of research trying to find an answer to my question. Unfortunately I’ve been unsuccessful therefore I have turned to this community to seek assistance.

My configuration: Home Assistant on a Raspberry PI4 with Home Assistant 2023.3.2; Supervisor 2023.03.1; Operating System 9.5; Frontend 20230306.0 - latest. Sensor is a Sengled Door/Window sensor; Alexa device is an Echo Dot 2nd Gen. My HA configuration includes HACs 1.31.0 with Alexa Media Player v4.6.1 installed.

Overview: I’ve created an automation that notifies me when mail is inserted into my mailbox. Notification comes through my mobile app using the HA Companion App as well as voice notification on my Echo device in my office. The automation was created following instruction from Ed on SmartHomeJunkie. I’ve also referenced Mark Watt Tech for information related to Notify.Alexa and playing local MP3 files on an Alexa device.

Problem: I’ve create the automation in HA using the visual editor and then switched to YAML view to see the YAML code that gets generated. I use the YAML view to fill in some additional detail for the automation as I find it easier to understand than the visual editor. Once I make the necessary updates and save the changes (but NOT exit the YAML view) the automation is able to be run and works as expected and the local MP3 file is played through the designated Echo device. The troubles begin once I close the YAML view/editor. Upon closing the view, the local MP3 file will no longer play and an error is spoken through the Echo device.