Hey! I'm Home (Tuya) Integration

I’ve recently purchased some new hardware from Hey! I’m Home, a British white labeled Tuya solution. It works unbelievably but I’d love to see an integration here. I’m technical but just starting out on my Smart Home (starting meaning everything is now smart) so new to the integration side of things. Where does integration responsibility sit? With manufacturer or the HA crowd?

Have you just tried the Tuya integration?

1 Like

It took me all of 5 minutes after posting that to then go, “oh yeah”. Just having issues with motion sensors now.

1 Like

Hmm I’ve converted all of my Tuya devices so I can’t provide any further help.
I just remember before I converted things it was a pretty “ok” integration.
I just had bulbs in the beginning though.

Out of interest, what motion sensors on Tuya have you used? I’m new to the HASS community but am trying to see what the API could do we one of these https://www.tlc-direct.co.uk/Products/LTFLPWIFI.html

The usual calls for light control/colour/dimming etc i can see, but in the app i can also view event records which are generated by the PIR sensor be activated.

Is there a way to get these event records in to HASS?

I should add, one thing i’d like to see if i can do is set the mode of operation of the light through the API. From within the app, it can be set to be controlled manually (turn off and on from the app) or be on the PIR sensor. If this control is available via the API, then i’ll probably be looking at a wall based switch that allows me to switch between the modes of the light, switch position 1 would be lights on, switch position 2 would be lights controlled via PIR.

I just got this floodlight integrated using the LocalTuya integration from HACS. I have got a light entity (id=20) and a binary sensor entity (id=52) for the PIR.

1 Like