Hive temperatures not visible

Hi. Complete noob here. I have HA set up on virtualbox and all good apart from hive integration. I have used the official hive integration but have no temperature related information at all.

I had things running a while ago and had all thermostat and trv temperature / climate info available but now it’s just switches and battery levels

Sorry to trouble you but does anyone have any ideas where to go without full reinstall action?

Thanks
Paul

Hi again - full reinstall done, added the standard hive configuration and still no temperatures for TRVs or thermostat - only battery levels.

does anyone have any suggestions?

thanks
paul

That is strange, have you set up using 2FA ?

hi - thanks for the reply. i am using 2fa and it asked for the passcode on setup. i finally accessed the logs - maybe they can help?

Logger: homeassistant.components.climate
Source: components/hive/init.py:150
Integration: Climate (documentation, issues)
First occurred: 15:25:47 (1 occurrences)
Last logged: 15:25:47

Error while setting up hive platform for climate
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/helpers/entity_platform.py”, line 281, in _async_setup_platform
await asyncio.shield(task)
File “/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/components/hive/climate.py”, line 64, in async_setup_entry
entities.append(HiveClimateEntity(hive, dev))
File “/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/components/hive/climate.py”, line 113, in init
super().init(hive_session, hive_device)
File “/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/components/hive/init.py”, line 150, in init
model=self.device[“deviceData”][“model”],
KeyError: ‘model’

Logger: homeassistant.components.switch
Source: components/hive/init.py:150
Integration: Switch (documentation, issues)
First occurred: 15:25:48 (1 occurrences)
Last logged: 15:25:48

Error while setting up hive platform for switch