Home Assistant Device Database

I made a website with a database of products that you can use with Home Assistant, including the necessary hubs for each device.

https://www.hadevices.com/

I’ve been using Home Assistant for a few years now, but one thing I found frustrating when first using it (and now to some extent) was determining what devices actually worked with it, where to buy the devices, and what hubs I needed. For example, I’ve found the Xiaomi sensors to work very reliably, but it was quite difficult to determine exactly what to buy at first.

So, I built a database of products that works with Home Assistant, along with links to the HA components each device works with, any required hub or adapter, and links / prices to purchase the item.

Everything in the database is manually curated - this is to keep the quality as high as possible. If I’m missing a device that you are happily using, please using the ‘Add a Device’ link in the header and I’ll add it. If anyone has any suggestions on how to make this more useful, I’d love to hear it!

17 Likes

a search option would be nice :slight_smile:

good initiative!

Ask and you shall receive :slight_smile: - check the homepage now.

2 Likes

You rock, something HA has needed for quite a while. Only thing I might add would be the ability for people to add comments, but I realize that gets into having users and a lot more work.

Edit: Added a couple of my favorite devices for good value, ease of use.

It’s a great approach which I was looking for for quite a while. I would like to a comment option as well.

Thank you! Definitely something on my radar - I’d love to have a way for users to comment, add reviews, etc and make it more of a community site. I’ll see what I can do.

Another quick note is if you are using referral links it’s nice to have a disclaimer noting that. And you definitely should use them :grin: