Home Assistant not running at full service after VM shutdown and power-on

I am quite new to HA, but I was running it for the last week with no issues and started building it up for my network. Have spent a lot of hours for the last 7 days. Today I had to do a VM shutdown and power on, after this HA is not opening up port 8123.

HA runs as a VM in Synology VMM on my NAS. It was on latest SW even before the shutdown. What I observe if I run a port scan for the IP is using is that following ports are ONLY open.

For typical operation I would expect on top of the above the following open ports 1400 (I think this is used for Sonos) and of course 8123 that is used for the GUI. However, none of these ports are up and in listen mode. Since HA is not listening on port 8123 it refuses any http connection for the GUI. This is not a firewall issue or routing issue. Is probably related with the HA VM not bringing up all services during boot. The banner command on the HA CLI seems fine as per screenshot. Tried supervisor repair and restarts but no luck.

Observer also looks ok as per screenshot
Observer

If I create a new HA VM/installation from scratch it works fine and I can access the GUI but unfortunately I made the mistake of not creating a backup so trying to see if there is any option avoid spending endless hours again to recreate my config.

Any guidance is much appreciated. The obvious other option is to start from zero again but my concern is that this issue might happen again and I dont want to keep creating new HA installs and loading backups everytime the VM goes down or restarts (intentionally, e.g. NAS upgrade/restart) or un-planned for whatever reason.