Home assistant third-party addon not installing (error 400)

I’m pretty new in advanced of HA, but use it in my home for couple years.

Now just try to install CUPS add-on homeassistant-addons/cups at main · MaxWinterstein/homeassistant-addons · GitHub

My steps:

1. Add addon repository “GitHub - MaxWinterstein/homeassistant-addons” by Three Dots Menu.
  2. Click to install button.
  3. Get “Unknown error, see supervisor logs
  4. Get in logs:
2024-03-11 14:42:22.177 ERROR (MainThread) [homeassistant.components.hassio.handler] /addons/1e14b3fb_cups/install return code 400
2024-03-11 14:42:22.178 ERROR (MainThread) [homeassistant.components.hassio] Failed to to call /addons/1e14b3fb_cups/install - 

So it is Error 400.

1. Check for another add-ons from this and other repos — its installed an working as expect.

Please explain: it is out-of-date code in add-on (due to experimental status, last edit 4 months ago) or my system isn’t correct? Or I am installing is wrong?

Btw, i’ve read the tutorial for add-on developers, familiar with config&build files, compare it with examle but no result…

HA OS 12.0
HA Core: 2024.3.0
Hardware: Raspberry Pi 3, armv7

Just tried to install it , same error

RROR (MainThread) [supervisor.docker.interface] Can't install ghcr.io/maxwinterstein/homeassistant-addon-cups-armhf:3.0.3: 500 Server Error for http+docker://localhost/v1.43/images/create?tag=3.0.3&fromImage=ghcr.io%2Fmaxwinterstein%2Fhomeassistant-addon-cups-armhf&platform=linux%2Farm%2Fv6: Internal Server Error (**"Head "https://ghcr.io/v2/maxwinterstein/homeassistant-addon-cups-armhf/manifests/3.0.3": denied")**

“Head “https://ghcr.io/v2/maxwinterstein/homeassistant-addon-cups-armhf/manifests/3.0.3”: denied”)

1 Like

About what kind of authorization it messages? On git? But where i can this do?

My guess was that the repository must be ‘public’ for this? This is true?