Home reno: Wired or not wired PIR, that is the question

Hi folks,

I’m very new to Home Assistant and to date have mostly done my home automation through other means (namely wifi devices, magic home, google home and IFTTT).
As I am about to start my home reno, I am looking at a revamp of what I had so far and going for smart switches instead of smart bulbs, smart sockets, and everything else you can think of.
I have the opportunity to wire most if not all stuff at the same time and managed to find a smart smoke alarm and a few smart sensors that don’t work on battery.
I am struggling to find wired PIR though. I would like a few in areas that do not have direct sunlight like walk in robe, toilet and walk in bathroom. And also in our room with the view to have it used at night only. Ideally they can be “hidden” in the ceiling. Also mentioning we have a cat so good human detection for one in the bedroom may well be a key criteria.
There are a couple of old topics around PIR and read about the possible use of 433mhz dumb ones connected through extra electrical hardware (sounds complicated and not really cheaper) and pretty much nothing otherwise.
So here is my question: Should I go down the route of wired PIR (my preference)? If yes, please recommend what I should go for. If not, what battery PIR should I consider for the use mentionned above (I’d prefer rechargable battery and not button if possible, I am concious of the dispolal of dead button batteries). Or should I go hybrid? I have seen (very few) usb and battery operated ones. Are they any good?
Thank you very much for your help!