Homematic events not registering

Hey everyone,

I have problems regarding the Homematic-integration, more specifically its events;
I’m pretty new to Home Assistant overall, therefore I’m not even sure if I have a problem at all or if I just haven’t correctly understood all the basic principles, so I hope you cut me some slack if this is the case.

I run Home Assistant 0.98.2 in Docker on a Raspberry Pi 3 and used the Homematic-integration to access my Homematic CCU3 running on the same Pi but on a different IP address:

homematic:
  interfaces:
    wireless:
      host: 192.168.178.4
      username: ###
      password: ###

This worked great to include entities for my Homematic thermostat, several door/window sensors and a dimmer switch (although the status of the dimmer seems to sometimes not update reliably, but that’s not the problem I’m here for).

I now have a new HM-SwI-3-FM switch connected to my CCU3 that I want to use as a trigger for automations. If I understand the documentation correctly the switch should generate Homematic.Keypress or Homematic.Impulse events when activated. To just get a sense how these look and what data they contain (like I said, I’m a beginner), I used the event-subscription feature in the events-section of the frontend to listen for Homematic.Keypress and Homematic.Impulse (and also for Homematic_Keypress and Homematic_Impulse because I wasn’t sure which ones are correct) events when pressing the switch. But none appear, not only when activating the new switch, but also not after I went round and frantically pressed every button on every Homematic-component I have, both physically and virtually in the CCU.

Now, am I severely misunderstanding how these events or events in general work, and if yes, what am I doing wrong? Or is there a reason why my Home Assistant doesn’t register any events coming from Homematic, and if yes, what can I do?