How Can i add The Aqara M2 hub to home assistant?

Im A Total Newbie in Home Assistant…
In the Learning Process…

Recently Started Home Assistant OS Using A Home Assistant Green…

So Far i been able to add several Devices using integrations including Tuya , Smarthings , and Alexa …

But I Cant Find an integration For Aqara Producs…
And i have alot of Aqara devices …

Does anyone Knows or have any idea how can i add or integrate the aqara home app or the Aqara M2 hub to Home Assistant ?

I Already Tried Binding The Aqara M2 Hub with the Matter integration in Home Assistant and it works !..

But Very limited…
The Matter Integration doesn’t expose all the devices capabilities …
Devices only expose the very basic cores

For example My Aqara P1 Sensors olny shows or expose the motion Part of the sensors but doesn’t show the Illuminance Capabilities …

And The Temperature & Humidity Sensors only shows or expose The Temperature Part of the sensors but doesnt show or expose The Humidity part part of the sensor …

I guess those are called Entities?

Ohh Well ! Im Trying to Learn…

In My Particular situation i need The Illuminance Capabilities For my Automations and my Scenes…

I Know I Still have a long Way To Go…" and a lot to Learn ! But ill get there …
Eventually…

In The Meantime…
Could anyone help me solve This Dilema ?
Any Help will be Greatly Apreciated…

Thank you very much in Advance…

And Happy Automation 2024 !
Everyone…

You don’t pair apps with home assistant, only the hubs.

Have you tried this?

Otherwise:

You could un-pair your devices from the hub and sell it. Pair them directly with a zigbee coordinator dongle connected to Home Assistant and use ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT.

I’m a fan of Tubes coordinators. https://tubeszb.com/

1 Like

tom_l … Thank you very much For your quick reply !

Thanks so much for the information…

Option # 1…is too advance for me rigth now…
And sounds like my Aqara devices may or may not work…