How can I get sunrise/set for next day of week (say, next Monday), no matter which current DOW it is?

Is there a way to get the sunrise for, say, next Monday (no matter which day of the week it currently is)? Everything I am seeing is to get the next sunrise/sunset, not the next on a particular day of the week, or date, for that matter. I would like to post this for each Monday on lovelace, but have not been able to find any way to look ahead to sun rise/set on the next particular day of week.

If there isn’t a way to do it with the built in functions of HA there is this https://sunrise-sunset.org/api

3 Likes

If you wish to have the calculations or a spreadsheet you can go here:

https://gml.noaa.gov/grad/solcalc/calcdetails.html

1 Like

Thank you for the suggestion, @nickrout. However, I have no idea how to use the api to pull the relevant data into HomeAssist. Could someone point me in the right direction? I’ve no experience with that, and though I’ve read up on the indicated api, and understand how it works, I’m not sure hot to implement this within HomeAssist, and have completely failed at finding any relevant documentation. Thanks!

Oh man I thought I was clever enough finding the api. Now you want some example code. Damn.

How versatile do you need to be? Is it always for next Monday? Or should the code be more general?

LOL…sorry!