How do you add Z-wave devices (add-node missing)

This is my first time trying to use Home Assistant.

I have a new installation of Home Assistant on a Raspberry Pi 4, and a new Zooz S2 Stick 700 plugged in. The system seemed to detect the stick and the integration procedure seemed to complete.

However, now I can’t find a way to add Z-wave devices. The manual for the Z-wave JS integration says go to Configuration > Integrations > Z-wave JS > Configure and then press the Add Node button.

1. the Z-wave JS integration seems to actually be buried under the Supervisor integration.
  2. It takes me to the Supervisor Add-on section for Z-wave JS where there is a configuration tab.
  3. In that configuration page I see an Option panel and a Network panel. But no buttons or links labeled Add Node.

The URL for that Z-Wave JS configuration page in the browser is this:
http://homeassistant.local:8123/hassio/addon/core_zwave_js/config

Should I be seeing “Add Node” on that page? Did things get moved in a recent update (compared to the manual)? Or did something no install properly for the 700 series stick?

What is going on here?

I think you are confusing some terms.

it seems you installed the supervised zwavejs add-on at the same time that you installed the zwavejs integration (those are two completely different but inter-related things). Correct?

Now you want to include a new device into the zwavejs system? correct?

if so then you need to go to the “configuration->integrations” then look for zwavejs there. Click on “configure” and that page should have all of the referenced controls.

I may have installed the supervised add-on, but that was the only option under Integrations. This is what the final result looks like after running that installer.

There is no dedicated Z-Wave JS panel in Integrations section, but the Supervisor panel there has something.

(the new user restriction won’t let me post a second image in a post.