How to add IP camera

Hi,
I am new to HA. Just got HA installed a few days ago. It found a lot of compatible devices. However, I have a few IP cameras. Can I connected them via IP? One is certainly smart camera TP Link Tapo C200. However, I have no way to add it in device. Others are 3rd party (pure IP camera). Currently all IP camera are linked to an old PC running ContaCam survillance software via RTSP. Anyway to get this into HA?

Check out the Camera and the Generic Camera integrations.

Thanks. Check generic camera. I have faleemi camera. figure out stream source URL rtsp://x.x.x.x/live/ch0. but couldn’t find still image URL. Anyone know how to try?

For your TP-Cam you could use the Tapo-integration below

Your other (pure IP camera) device, you have to find the RSTP -URL setting , using i.e Google :wink: , none here can tell what brand/version by your description (pure IP camera) Tapo C200 is also a “Pure Ip Camera” , unless you found another way to view the stream

Edit: yo dont need to provide the still image url, in “Generic camera”, but choose UDP And basic auth(the credentials) for your cam
( your “url” seems to miss a :port-nr ) but maybe it doesn’t matter, if it “works” without)

Thanks. Looks like I need install HACS first. Searched net, I am running HA from container station of Qnap NAS (Docker). At Qnap NAS console, I find containers execute console. However, I couldn’t find directory home/username/home assistant. in home directory, it is empty. I download HACS index.html file to config folder. restart the HA. it seems not get HACS working as I can’t find HACS in intergration. What is wrong?

Well you also didn’t tell which HA-Install(type) you are running, can’t help you upon your “very specific” setup

solved. mybe my typo error.

Please provide your “Solution” in here in this Topic ,so others can find “Help” if they experience/search for the same/similar issues, You did choose a nice/short description in your Header [How to add IP camera"