How to change Icons on Map View?

Hello Home Assistant gurus;
I am very new to Home Assistant (HA) and am in need of some help: I have developed a device that disconnects my Amateur Radio antennas during a lightning storm and reconnects them after the storm has passed. This works great using the Blitzortung.org (near real time strike positions) in HA. I use Node Red in HA to disconnect my antennas whenever there are lightning strike within 35km (approx. 20 miles). See attached screen shot for my HA.

Now for the question; how do I change the LS circled icons with a Flash (lightning bolt) icon? If this is possible can someone guide me on how to do it.

Thanks,
Dave

You can add customizations to your device trackers using the ā€œcustomize:ā€ section:

example

device_tracker.phone:
  entity_picture: /local/some_picture.png

Finity, Thanks for the response. I know very little on the config yaml, however, I will give it a shot and see what I can learn.
Dave

Well, not much luck yet, even with the given hint by finity.

tried with:

customize:
  device_tracker.see:
     entity_picture: "/config/dummy.png"

aswell as:

customize_glob:
  "geo_location.lightning_strike_*":
    entity_picture: "/config/dummy.png"

I would have expected at least the last one to work since the geo_locations poplulate my list of entities, since so I expect them to fullfill the requirement being an entity.
If oneā€™s really entitled to customize given trackers such as the ā€œ.seeā€ one ā€¦ Iā€™m completely unsure.

In only HA wouldnā€™t pass the config validation in such cases where everything shows no errors while resulting in simply nothing at all.

In the first one you arenā€™t customizing an entity. You are trying to customize a service (device_tracker.see is a service not an entity) so thatā€™s why nothing is changing there.

In the second one try removing the quotes around the file name.