How to choose radiator and boiler (OpenTherm) system for a house?

Hello, I’m considering options of temperature control in the house where I have multiple radiators and a boiler which can set the temperature of the water in pipes. I am new at this topic so any silly mistakes are possible. I intend to be able to control each room separately but at the same time keep the boiler on only when it’s needed. Also, I don’t need to keep the temperature in the pipes always the same.

So, I bought a few Devolo TRV (valves) already. They have Z-wave and can feed HA back about the temperature, and they are cheap. I believe my way to go is to have more of them or other z-wave/zigbee based TRVs. Here’s everything mostly simple: if the temperature is less than desired - open the valve. If there’s a window open - shut all the valves. Switch it on if somebody in the room for a while. And so on. This task I would love to outsource to HA automations. I like the automation format. However, I’m would love to know just one thing. Can my TRVs be closed completely and opened completely from HA? I suppose even if there’s no direct command then I can set the temperature to minimal to close and maximum to open.

Next, I’m going to buy a smart thermostat which I would love to manage from the HA. It should be able to switch on and off the boiler and set the temperature to certain ranges. I don’t want to control it continuously like to set 45° here, and then 44° in a minute, etc… I think it’s easier to automate to set 75° to warm the house quickly once we get home, then keep 60°-65° during active hours, and set let’s say 45° during the night.